Why Heat With Wood?

What are the benefits of wood heating? What are its drawbacks? Find the arguments and conditions for high-performance wood heating below.
 

A Cost-effective and Environmentally-sound Heating Solution

When used as the main source of heating for your home, on average, wood heating is three times more cost-effective than electric heating.
Since wood is a renewable energy, heating with wood is also an environmentally-friendly heating solution. The carbon dioxide (CO2) emitted by wood heating is then absorbed by forests, which makes wood a clean energy with a practically neutral carbon balance.

Heating Your Home Independently

Since wood stoves do not need any source of energy to operate, wood heating is the only independent heating solution. In fact, while other combustion appliances require at least an electrical hookup to operate, wood stoves only need to be connected to the flue pipe in order to evacuate the smoke from combustion.
 

Quality Heating

The wood stoves in ORCHEL’s range offer very high efficiency that is often higher than average. The efficiency of ORCHEL stoves, generally above 80%, will favor low consumption of combustion agents for optimal heating of your interior. For example, the WIEN wood stove has an efficiency of 81%. This means that 81% of the energy consumed is returned and only 19% is lost during combustion. In comparison, the efficiency of ORCHEL pellet stoves is greater than 85% and even reaches 92% on some models.

Pourquoi se chauffer au bois ?

Quels sont les avantages du chauffage au bois ? Quels sont ses inconvénients ? Retrouvez ci-dessous les indications et les conditions pour un chauffage au bois performant.
 

Une solution de chauffage économique et écologique

Le chauffage au bois utilisé comme source principale de chauffage de votre maison est en moyenne trois fois plus économique que le chauffage éléctrique.
Le bois étant une énergie renouvelable, se chauffer au bois est également une solution de chauffage écologique. Le CO2 dégagé par le chauffage au bois est ensuite absorbé par les forêts, ce qui fait du bois une énergie propre avec un bilan carbone pratiquement neutre.
 

Chauffer sa maison en autonomie

Les poêles à bois ne nécessitant d'aucune source d'énergie pour fonctionner, le chauffage au bois est la seule solution de chauffage autonome. En effet, là où les autres appareils de combustion demandent à minima un branchement éléctrique pour fonctionner, les poêles à bois ne nécessite qu'un branchement au conduit de fumé afin d'évacuer les fumés de combustion.
 

Un chauffage de qualité

Les poêles à bois de la gamme ORCHEL proposent un rendement très important, souvent supérieur à la moyenne. Le rendement des poêles ORCHEL, en général supérieur à 80% favorisera une consommation de comburant basse pour une chauffage de votre intérieur optimisé. Par exemple, le poêle à bois WIEN a un rendement de 81%. Cela signifie que 81% de l'énergie consommée est restitué et que seulement 19% de celle-ci est perdue lors de la combustion. A titre de comparaison, les rendements des poêles à granulés ORCHEL sont supérieurs à 85% pour atteindre plus de 92% sur certains modèles.